The Sunday Currently Vol. 11

Weekend is almost over and that means that my 3-day leave is already done. Actually, Sunday has just begun, but I’m writing this now because I may not have enough time to write later.

I spent most of my 3-day leave at home. Doing house chores and enjoying a bit of my me time. I spent half of it writing some updates on Twisted, catching up on some Korean TV series, playing some games and most of it in oversleeping and not sleeping on time.

Not very healthy, huh?

I haven’t posted much of my Sunday happenings because I got veerrryy lazy and I just didn’t feel like writing anything at all. But, I’m back. So, let’s get started.

Here’s my Sunday Currently:

Reading

It really has been ages since I’ve written anything here. I’m already on Chapter 23, which is about Valentine. I can feel the ending of this book and it’s taking me longer than expected because I’ve started reading a Filipino version of 50 Shade of Grey. At the same time, I’m also trying to read the English version on my tablet.

Listening

I can still hear the vibrations of the electric fan, and the voice over on the TV.  

Thinking

Thinking about the upcoming grammar test. I haven’t read anything or reviewed for it. I only have less than a week to start reading and reviewing.

Smelling

I can smell the scent of soup and shampoo because I just took a shower.

Wishing and Hoping

STILL Wishing and Hoping that this week would be more productive and less stressful. I hope I’ll be able to survive the working week without slacking or getting tired of going to work.

I think I’ve been writing this for a few weeks already and it still hasn’t changed. It’s slowly becoming my mantra. 

I’m also wishing and hoping that I’d get through this week without feeling so negative about things. I hope that the test won’t bother me that much so I can still work on the things that I need to concentrate on better.

I also hope and wish that I pass the test with flying colors. 🙂

Wearing

Wearing a long red sleeveless nightgown to bed.

Loving

Loving that I was able to relax this week. I feel quite energized to work and I miss my team! 🙂

Wanting

 I want to have this theme done already. At the same time, I just want to get the test done and over with.

Needing

I need to pay my bills in full. Seriously, I don’t want to have any problems with my budget anymore. It sucks.

Feeling

Feeling excited to be with friends again. Looking forward to the salary day. Looking forward to chatting with my students. Feeling nervous about the test. So, yeah.. mixed emotions.

Clicking

Clicking through my previous TSC.

How about you? What are you doing? Link up & share your Sunday Currently on Sidda Thornton’s blog. :)

Leave a Reply

