Friday Catch Up

I’ve been away for quite a while. I know and I may not be sorry for missing a few days of not posting anything here.

I have been pretty occupied with several things these past few days. I noticed that I haven’t been writing anything personal aside from my food trips and other reviews.

I’ve been quite unattached to this blog because I don’t want to trouble you with my daily dramas in life. I realized as I age, that some things should be kept private. So that others won’t have any opportunity to pry on my personal life.

I noticed that I’ve been too busy writing about places I’ve been to but not about how I am feeling. I just didn’t feel the need to write it.

I’ve been busy with mobile games and reading books. I’ve been hooked with The Mortal Instrument’s City of Bones. I’m on Pal rt 3 and I’m almost finished with the first book. However, I was side tracked by the Filipino version of Fifty Shades of Grey by E L James.

I also know that I am a few years late. This book has been made into a movie and I’m just starting to read it in Tagalog. Why? Because I got curious and as my by line says. I am the cat.

So far, I’m on Chapter 6 page 118. I haven’t read the dirty parts yet. I’m on my way there but I’m ready.

You must be wondering why I bought the Filipino version? It’s because sex is more titillating when it’s written in your native language. For me, it gives a different twist to the story and how it is being narrated.

Words that are easier to understand can make you imagine things that you might miss on an English book. Imagination can bring you to more places if you know what you are reading about. And for me that’s what makes it sexy as well as intriguing. So, that’s Fifty Shades of Grey for you.

Flood and heavy rains also caused me to stay at home and work at home. I’m blogging because I have some time to spare.

And oh! I discovered a new series from Lifetime. It’s called Unreal and I am getting hooked. Season 2 is better than the first one. 🙂 I can’t wait ’til Tuesday.

It’s PLL season once again! And as much as I love this show, I hate how they are going in this season. It is supposed to be a season of answers but they are just making more questions in this season. It’s getting meh for me.

Seriously… breaking up and getting back together after several seasons. It’s normal. Letting one of your best friends date your ex? Not cool. Cece being A and getting killed? Ok. Someone else hunting A’s killer and pointing it to the girls? So, it’s like Season 1 all over again. It’s getting boring already. They need to end it this season.

Well, that’s about it. I spent most of my time binge watching TV series from High Kick Season 3 to Unreal, up to reading books from City of Bones to Fifty Shades Of Grey. I also got tired of playing MMORPG on my phone that’s why I’m back.

I guess, writing about my personal everyday things is not that bad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

