Chef Lau’s Pugon Roasters

Ino and I embraced May with drama (just like always!) May is my favorite month aside from October. I dunno what has gotten me. It could be because we’ve been going out week after week and I felt restless or it’s just me.

We were scheduled to leave on May 30 for LaborQuezon.

Whenever Ino and I go to his hometown, I have this awkward feeling of wanting to go but also wanting to rest. I dunno if it’s because I’m too shy to be around his family or if it’s just really a crazy week and I need to rest or whatnot.

I guess, it was also because I was thinking of my backlogs that I need to publish in my blog. I also think that it’s a combination of everything.

What am I afraid of? What am I hesitating about? I really don’t know.

It has been a habit of mine to be with Ino most of the time. I seldom visit my family because of personal reasons. Perhaps I just miss being around them. That’s why it was depressing when Ino and I fought recently.

Being with his family is another story. They are nice and friendly towards me. They have a harmonious relationship. It’s actually okay to be with them. However, I often want to be alone and just do my hing. I’d rather be facing my phone or laptop and being online rather than be outside and go places.

It’s true though that I want to travel or be somewhere to experience summer as summer. However, with our financial constraints and all, I understand that we couldn’t just do that now.

Sometimes I’m thinking differently than Ino and he was thinking about other things while I’m being emotional about myself, my life and my own world. He actually wants to unwind with me that’s why he invited me to Quezon Province to be with his older sister, Ate Pilar.

I was struggling with work at that time. It was not a great weekend for me and I was not 100% okay. I wasn’t sure if I can deal with his family at that time, but he wants me to be there. At that time, I felt that I’m at my lowest point. I was hoping that he could understand but because we weren’t thinking about the same thing, we had an argument about going or not going. However, since I do not have a choice at that time, I went along with his plans and just kept quiet the whole day.

I was having my own version of my tantrums when we decided to eat at Chef Lau’s Pugon Roasters. It is located in SM Light Mall in Mandaluyong City.

This was my second attempt to take some photos using my Sony Camera.

DSC00157

DSC00158

DSC00159

DSC00160

DSC00161

DSC00162

DSC00164

DSC00165

DSC00166

DSC00167

DSC00168

DSC00169

DSC00170

DSC00171

DSC00172

DSC00173

I was not really in the mood to eat because I was still sulking about going with him. However, since it was almost lunch time. I was not really thinking of anything or expecting anything at that time. My mindset at that time was to go home and worsen our fight or to just let him do whatever he wants.

Since I wasn’t really in the mood to do anything, I just decided to take some pictures and eventually write about the experience. It was also my first time to go to SM Light Mall so to make it more memorable, I took the chance to take some pictures and savor the food.

We were actually quite curious about how Chef Lau’s Pugon Roasters food taste like. The first time we saw it was when we were waiting for the train in MRT Boni Station when we were heading to Cubao. We just remembered it while we were looking for J.Co Donuts in SM Light Mall.

Chef Lau’s Pugon Roasters has a fast food feel to it. The place looks affordable because the chairs and the interior look simple. The food was quite budget friendly too. However, they have small servings for appetizers or snacks. Their chicken croquette also looks like chicken nuggets because it is quite small. I was quite disappointed with how it was presented. Honestly, I was quite expecting that I’d get a different experience from this restaurant because it was owned and established by a Chef.

I guess I should go back to this place and order something else. I might give the chicken croquette another try if the serving will be bigger next time.

I will give this restaurant a 3.


So, after dining in at Chef Lau’s Pugon Roasters, Ino and I went to SM Mega Mall and bout the donuts for his sisters. We also went to Cubao Bus Terminal to take the bus to Pulilan.

It was almost labor day and the traffic was piled up because of the pre- elections assemblies in different cities. The cue of people in the bus station was more frustrating than I was already feeling at that time. It heightened my frustration and it really made me want to go home. My anxiety was building already at that time. Ino was already telling me that we can go home if I want to.

I don’t know what has gotten me but we still stayed. I tried to deviate my attention from everything that I’m feeling because I know that I’m making it hard for him. I eventually tried to keep up with him. I was just lucky that he wasn’t also mad or irritated at that time.  We eventually had a lighter trip on the way to Bulacan.

Leave a Reply

