When Simple Is Not That Simple

image

How do you define simplicity? What is simple to you?

My definition of simplicity may be waaaaay too different than yours and here’s why.

I want things simple. That’s what I said to Ino about our wedding. I want a simple married life, a simple wedding and a simple website. However, I’m really struggling with how I want to execute the simplicity in my visions.

When I told Ino about wanting a simple married life, I envisioned that we will just get by with whatever we have and have a simple lifestyle. When we were planning about our wedding and how simple our wedding will be, I realized that I can actually settle for little things. However, when we were looking for the church I told him that I want an old church. I told him that I want to walk down a long aisle. When we were talking about the gowns, I told him that I want specific designs. However, my definition of simple is not really simple because I am into specific things. I guess, this is the proof that I’m really high maintenance and my definition of simple is far from simple.

I have been thinking about what to do with my new domain. I told him that I want something simple. I envisioned my theme to be just black and white with a side bar and a header.

When he asked me if I want a Theme-centric or a Plug In-centric website, of course I don’t really know what those jargon are. He explained every little detail to me and I can’t remember the differences any more. What I just remembered was that he suggested for me to have the Plug-in centric. Since, he is my programmer / web developer / future husband, I trust him.

I told him what I want to see and have on my own website. I’m actually thinking of having my regular blog with some adverts. Much like this one or the one I have in Tumblr but more specific. He told me to write down the things that I want so I did as soon as we got home.

I started doing my list even if I was very sick. I was very excited because it’s going to be my first website and I’m really looking forward to it. My list was very elaborate. I really wrote down everything that I want, how I want it to look, and every little detail on my website as well.

There are simple worries and set backs ‘though. Knowing that I’m just an ordinary person. I’m not a daughter of any celebrity or someone famous. I often find inspirations on their websites and posts, make up reviews, etc. They have a huge following but my WordPress and Tumblr followers are very few compared to theirs. Who would be interested to read my thoughts, perspectives and experiences? I’m just a dot in the crowd but I’m willing to take the plunge.

If any of my followers is reading this, I hope to see you on my new home. 🙂 Thank you for making my WordPress stay worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

