Sometimes Love Just Ain’t Enough

image
SOURCE

There’s a danger in loving somebody too much
And it’s sad when you know it’s your heart you can’t trust
There’s a reason why people don’t stay where they are
Baby sometimes love just ain’t enough

 

The reason why he is taking me for granted is that, he changed and I let him changed but I didn’t.

I was too scared to let him go. Too scared to lose him that I took every blame, every apology, everything because I don’t want him to leave me. The thought of being single and independent scares the shit out of me.

I gave him unlimited chances when I shouldn’t have. I held on when I should have let go.

I am too stupid to let him do that to me. And the burden of being what I have become suffocates me. I’m tired of being the same person everyday for five years. I’m tired of being nice, of being too forgiving, too inlove.

I deserve to be treated fairly. And right now I don’t care if I’m doing this the right way or the wrong way. I don’t care if it’s unhealthy for a relationship. But I know that it’s unhealthy for me.

I just don’t want to be treated that way anymore. So, I’m really going to be like the same person before I met him. The one who doesn’t care.

I just want to be the same resilient person I used to be. The kind of person who is tough and heartless.

I just don’t want to be a pushover anymore. I don’t care if it’s effective or not. I’m not doing this for the relationship or for him. I’m doing this for me.

 

Leave a Reply

